NJHS Induction Ceremony

NJHS Induction Ceremony
Posted on 04/12/2017
NJHS Ceremony

Anna Middle School hosted its 2nd annual National Junior Honor Society induction ceremony on April 11, 2017. There were 48 new inductees, and their loved ones present for the ceremony. The 2016- 2017 NJHS officers conducted the entire ceremony from beginning to end, and did an amazing job. Inductees must meet specific qualifications in order to be selected for membership. Students must first maintain a 92 average for their core curriculum, submit application once received, and then our faculty council which consists of five teachers from various departments and grade levels decides if the student is a satisfactory candidate at that specific time, or if they need more time to find their leadership skills.

Once an Inductee has become a member they must maintain their grades, and continue to hold themselves to a higher standard. In addition, they must complete 30 individual community service hours, participate in 2 group service projects per semester, and attend monthly meetings.

The following 48 students are the newest members of Anna Middle School’s National Junior Honor Society.

8th grade

7th grade

6th grade

Jonathan Chih

Araceli Cano

Jackson Benavidez

Alanna Gardner

Elizabeth Kennedy

Gracie Bone

Justin Muthaka

Maria Martinez

Erin Bryan

Maia Schmidt

Cat Nguyen

Makayla Buntemeyer

Aleksandar Slavnic

Jennifer Rodriguez

Jeremiah Cornejo

Jacob Thompson

Jordan Shute

Addsion Cummins

Alexandra Vargas

Jill Talbot

Robert Duncan

Deelyla Villa

Valentina Vargas

Brianna Durica

Patricia Villarreal

Trinity Ezell

Morgan Gaston

Aiden Hanson

Landon Harrison

Bray Jackson

Rose Jaramillo

Brooke Jones

Paige Larsen

Katie Lee

Elizabeth Lewis

Aiden Macias

Aiden McGrath

Arely Medina

Michelle Moreno

Nicholas Nutt

Mason Pratt

Abigail Reeder

Gissel Sanchez

Taryn Schmidt

Morgan Sharp

Jack Shute

Mathias Summers

Mandy Wakefield

Paris Williams

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.