Band 2017 All Region Results

Band 2017 All Region Results
Posted on 12/18/2017
band all region pic

The AMS band recently took several members of the band to audition for what's known as the "all region band." This is a contest where students compete individually against other schools on music they've been working on since August. In most sections only the top 20% of performers make the ensemble. We are happy to announce that Anna will have 25 students representing our school in the All Region Band! Below is a list of students who made the band and which chair. Please congratulate these students as this is no small feat!


Top Band:

Elizabeth Kennedy - 3rd chair

Sharaiah Williams - 6th chair

Ellie Wolfe - 1st chair

Rose Jaramillo - 13th chair

Alexia Godines - 15th chair

Alexis Ortega - 1st chair

Dallas Meader - 1st chair

Robyn Rodriguez - 4th chair

Abi McElwey - 2nd chair

Eric Clark - 7th chair

Arman Y - 3rd chair

Wade Welsh - 6th chair


Second Band:

Avery Winters - 1st chair

Marlen Hernandez - 3rd chair

Jose Canari - 1st chair

Aden Samudio - 14th chair

Jacob Grohs - 2nd chair (also, he was the ONLY 7th grader in the region on alto sax to make a band)

Zack Tudor - 2nd chair

Kevin Medina - 4th chair

Grant Sanders - 6th chair

Jonathan Gillespie - 8th chair

Mason West - 3rd chair

Trinity Ezell - 5th chair

Aidan McGrath - 8th chair

Robert Bramblett - 5th chair


Students who were ONE chair away...


Corbin Ross

Daena Castillo

Sydney Taylor

Jackson Benevidez

Jack Reed

Anastasia Mattoon

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.